IRIS Adlershof

Profilbild Bojdys
CC BY 4.0
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Department of Chemistry

Functional Nanomaterials

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Expertise

Professor Bojdys research focuses on the design of covalent organic polymers with applications as organic transistor devices and on light-reactive polymers (e.g., Nat. Commun. 2019. DOI: 10.1038/s41467-019-11264-z). He and his team cooperate with established battery and coating companies and with a Berlin SME.

Recently, Professor Bojdys and his team successfully licensed their patent for high capacitance anodes (WO2020DE100294, DE102019110450), built from their materials. They aim to further develop their technology with industrial partners within the newly established European Innovation Council (EIC).

Since 2018, Professor Bojdys has been a member of the "Young Scientists" at the World Economic Forum (WEF) and further serves on their advisory board since 2019.

Scientific Services
  • Gas sorption analysis: Quantachrome Instruments Autosorb IQ (probegases: N2, Ar).
  • Robotic synthesis & formulation: ChemSpeed ASW 2000
  • X-ray diffractometers (Cu and Mo radiation, transmittance, Bragg-Brentano and reflectonomy configuration).
Patents
  • WO/2020/216408 - RECHARGEABLE LITHIUM-ION BATTERY ANODE, AND METHOD FOR PRODUCING A RECHARGEABLE LITHIUM-ION BATTERY ANODE
  • WO/2016/027042 - TWO-DIMENSIONAL CARBON NITRIDE MATERIAL AND METHOD OF PREPARATION
Funding
  • ERC Proof of Concept Grant (Ultra-high energy storage Li-anode materials - LiAnMAT)
  • ERC Starting Grant (Beyond Graphene Materials - BEGMAT)
MEHR ANZEIGEN
Profilbild Pinna
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Department of Chemistry

Analytical and Environmental Chemistry

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Expertise

Prof. Pinna works on the development of nanostructured materials. In his current research, he focuses on the synthesis of novel multifunctional materials, their characterization and the study of their physical properties. Together with his team, he works towards several objectives. The first is the synthesis of crystalline metal oxide nanoparticles, heterostructures, hybrid materials and thin films by novel nonaqueous sol-gel routes. In a following step, he assembles the obtained materials. Furthermore, the team carries out their chemical and structural characterisation. This also includes the study of their physical properties, which are among others of optical, electrical, electrochemical, magnetic, catalytic or gas sensing type.

Scientific Services
  • transmission electron microscopy, Model type CM200LaB6: bright/dark field, electron diffraction, EDX
  • X-ray diffractometer: Cu and Mo radiation, transmission, Bragg-Brentano and reflectometry configuration
MEHR ANZEIGEN
Profilbild List-Kratochvil
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Department of Physics

Experimental Physics

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Company testimonials

Infineon Technologies Austria AG, Durst Phototechnik Digital Technology GmbH, Austria Technologie & Systemtechnik Aktiengesellschaft, ISOVOLTAIC AG, Sappi Europe

Expertise

Prof. List-Kratochvil and his research group are working on electronic and optoelectronic hybrid components (based on hybrid material systems and organic or hybrid semiconductors), additive resource-efficient deposition techniques (inkjet printing) and in-situ nanostructuring and synthesis methods. By developing and combining novel electro-active materials with appropriate structuring and processing methods applications in the field of sensor technology, photovoltaics and optoelectronics are developed. Based on a wealth of experience, the AG Hybrid Devices can participate in national research projects, within the framework of European funding projects and programs or in direct contract research on the level from from basic research to joint product development.

Scientific Services
  • Infrastructure for the fabrication and characterization of thin film hybrid semiconductor devices (LEDs, Hybrid PV, Hybrid transistors, sensor devices)
  • Inkjet printing method for structured additive deposition of electronic and photonic functional materials
  • Electrical, optical and spectroscopic methods for the characterization of electronic and photonic functional materials
Testimonials
  • Infineon Technologies Austria AG - Villach, Austria: joint development of inkjet based processes in semiconductor manufacturing and RFID-antenna technologies
  • Durst Phototechnik Digital Technology GmbH - Lienz, Austria: joint development of inkjet based processes for printing on glass, consulting on the construction and ramp-up of a central corporate R&D-facility, training of employees
  • Austria Technologie & Systemtechnik Aktiengesellschaft – Leoben, Austria: joint development of inkjet based processes for printing components on printed circuit boards
  • ISOVOLTAIC AG – Lebring, Austria: joint development of hybrid PV Technologies
  • Sappi Europe, Austria: joint development of coating technologies and electronic functionalities in and on paper
MEHR ANZEIGEN
Profilbild Koch
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Department of Physics

Experimental Physics

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Expertise

The structure research and electron microscopy group at the HU of Berlin actively develops and applies a broad spectrum of techniques for the analysis of small volumes of material by transmission electron microscopy (TEM), scanning transmission electron microscopy (STEM), scanning electron microscopy (SEM), and also light microscopy. Know-how which we can offer to external partners is based on the development of radically new electron diffraction techniques for ab-initio determination of atomic structure in (nano-) crystalline materials, and also the development of inline holographic techniques for the TEM as well as the optical microscope. The inline holographic techniques developed within the group are applied in the TEM for mapping electrostatic potentials, charge density distributions, and also strain in semiconductors and ceramics. In the optical microscope we apply these techniques for quantitative phase microscopy of living cells or mapping the topography of surfaces with nm resolution along the optical axis.

Scientific Services

Transmission electron microscopes:

  • JEOL JEM2200FS FEG-(S)TEM equipped with an in-column energy filter for electron energy-loss spectroscopy, HAADF- and BF-STEM detectors, EDX spectrometer for local elemental analysis, NanoMegas ASTAR precession unit for phase mapping and electron crystallography, electrostatic biprism for off-axis holography, Instrument control software for Large-Angle Rocking-Beam Electron Diffraction (LARBED)
  • Hitachi H-8110 (S)TEM with LaB6 cathode, equipped with HAADF- and BF-STEM detectors

Scanning electron microscope:

  • Zeiss GeminiSEM 500 with a field-emission source, equipped with a multi-segment STEM detector, an EDX-Spectrometer, and an E-beam lithography unit (RAITH-Elphy)
Testimonials
  • Within a cooperation agreement with a leading provider of optical products, Prof. Koch has developed novel techniques for analysing series of images.
MEHR ANZEIGEN

IRIS Adlershof

Profilbild Bojdys
CC BY 4.0
Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät
Institut für Chemie

Funktionale Nanomaterialien

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Expertise

Professor Bojdys Forschung konzentriert sich auf das Design kovalenter organischer Polymere mit Nutzung als organische Transistorbauelemente und Anwendung auf lichtreaktive Polymere (z.B. Nat. Commun. 2019. DOI: 10.1038/s41467-019-11264-z). Darüber hinaus kooperieren sein Team und er mit verschiedenen etablierten Batterie- und Beschichtungsunternehmen und mit einem Berliner KMU.

Vor kurzem wurde das Patent der Forschungsgruppe für hochkapazitive Anoden (WO2020DE100294, DE102019110450), die aus ihren Materialien aufgebaut sind, erfolgreich lizenziert. Zudem ist die Gruppe gewillt diese Technologie mit ihren Industriepartnern im Rahmen des neu gegründeten European Innovation Council (EIC) weiter zu entwickeln.

Professor Bojdys ist seit 2018 Mitglied der "Young Scientists" des Weltwirtschaftsforum (WEF) und seit 2019 im Beirat tätig.

Wissenschaftliche Dienstleistungen
  • Gassorptionsanalyse: Quantachrome Instruments Autosorb 1C (Prüfgase: N2, Ar)
  • Robotergestützte Synthese & Formulierung: ChemSpeed ASW 2000
  • Röntgendiffraktometer (Cu und Mo Strahlung, Transmissions, Bragg-Brentano und Reflektonomie Konfiguration)
Patente
  1. WO/2020/216408 - RECHARGEABLE LITHIUM-ION BATTERY ANODE, AND METHOD FOR PRODUCING A RECHARGEABLE LITHIUM-ION BATTERY ANODE
  2. WO/2016/027042 - TWO-DIMENSIONAL CARBON NITRIDE MATERIAL AND METHOD OF PREPARATION
Förderung (transferrelevant)
  • ERC Proof of Concept Grant (Ultra-high energy storage Li-anode materials - LiAnMAT)
  • ERC Starting Grant (Beyond Graphene Materials - BEGMAT)
MEHR ANZEIGEN
Profilbild Pinna
Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät
Institut für Chemie

Allgemeine und Anorganische Chemie

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Expertise

Prof. Pinna und seine Arbeitsgruppe entwickeln neuartige nanostrukturierte Materialien. In ihrer Forschung arbeiten sie sowohl an der Synthese neuer multifunktionaler Materialien, als auch an ihrer Charakterisierung und Studie ihrer physikalischen Eigenschaften. Dabei stehen mehrere Ziele im Vordergrund: Zum einen die Synthese kristalliner Metalloxid Nanopartikel, Hetereostrukturen, Hybridmaterialien und Dünnschichten durch neue nichtwässrige Sol-Gel Verfahren. Im Weiteren versammeln sie die erlangten Materialien. Darüber hinaus führt das Team eine chemische und strukturelle Charakterisierung durch. Dies beinhaltet auch die Untersuchung ihrer physikalischen Eigenschaften, die unter anderem von optischer, elektrischer, elektrochemischer, magnetischer, katalytischer oder gassensorischer Art sein können.

Wissenschaftliche Dienstleistungen
  • Transmissionselektronenmikroskop: Modell CM200LaB6 (hell/dunkel Feld, Elektronendiffraktion, EDX)
  • Röntgendiffraktometer (Cu und Mo Strahlung, Transmissions, Bragg-Brentano und Reflektonomie Konfiguration)
MEHR ANZEIGEN
Profilbild List-Kratochvil
Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät
Institut für Physik

Experimentelle Physik (Hybride Bauelemente)

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Referenzunternehmen

Infineon Technologies Austria AG, Durst Phototechnik Digital Technology GmbH, Austria Technologie & Systemtechnik Aktiengesellschaft, ISOVOLTAIC AG, Sappi Europe

Expertise

Prof. List-Kratochvil und seine Arbeitsgruppe arbeiten an elektronischen und optoelektronischen hybriden Bauelementen (basierend auf hybriden Materialsystemen und organischen bzw. hybriden Halbleitern), additiven Ressourcen schonenden Abscheideverfahren (Tintenstrahldruck) und in-situ Nanostrukturierungs- und Synthesemethoden. Durch die Entwicklung und die Kombination von neuartigen elektroaktiven Materialien mit geeigneten Strukturierungs- und Prozessierungsmethoden werden Anwendungen im Bereich der Sensorik, Photovoltaik und Optoelektronik wissenschaftlich, technologisch und wirtschaftlich erschlossen. Basierend auf einem breiten Erfahrungsschatz, kann die AG Hybride Bauelemente, im Spannungsbogen von der Grundlagenforschung bis hin zur Produktentwicklung auf industrieller Ebene an nationalen Forschungsprojekten, im Rahmen von europäischen Förderprojekten und Programmen oder in der direkten Auftragsforschung mitwirken bzw. unterstützen.

Wissenschaftliche Dienstleistungen
  • Infrastruktur zur Herstellung und Charakterisierung von Dünnschichthalbleiterbauelementen (LEDs, Hybrid PV, Hybrid Transistoren, Sensoren)
  • Tintenstrahldruckverfahren zur strukturierten additiven Abscheidung von elektronischen und photonischen Funktionsmaterialien
  • Elektrische, optische und spektroskopische Verfahren zur elektronischen und photonischen Funktionsmaterialien
Referenzen
  • Infineon Technologies Austria AG - Villach, Österreich: gemeinsame Entwicklung von Tintenstrahldruckprozessen im Bereich der Halbleiterfertigung und RFID-Antennentechnologie
  • Durst Phototechnik Digital Technology GmbH - Lienz, Österreich: gemeinsame Entwicklung von Tintenstrahldruckprozessen im Bereich des Glasdrucks, Beratung beim Aufbau eines Forschungszentrums, Ausbildung von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern
  • Austria Technologie & Systemtechnik Aktiengesellschaft – Leoben, Österreich: gemeinsame Entwicklung von Tintenstrahldruckprozessen im Bereich der Leiterplattenfertigung
  • ISOVOLTAIC AG – Lebring, Österreich: gemeinsame Entwicklung von Hybriden Photovoltaik Technologien
  • Sappi Europe, Österreich: gemeinsame Entwicklung von Beschichtungsverfahren und elektronischen Funktionalitäten in und auf Papier
MEHR ANZEIGEN
Profilbild Koch
Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät
Institut für Physik

Experimentelle Physik (Strukturforschung/Elektronenmikroskopie)

Share Profile Link
Profile link copied.
Profil Link teilen
Profil Link wurde kopiert.
Expertise

Die Arbeitsgruppe Strukturforschung / Elektronenmikroskopie an der HU zu Berlin ist aktiv in der Entwicklung und Anwendung eines breiten Spektrums neuer Methoden für die Untersuchung kleinster Volumen mittels Transmissionselektronenmikroskopie (TEM), Rastertransmissionselektronenmikroskopie (STEM), Rasterelektronenmikroskopie (REM), aber auch optischer Mikroskopie. Dabei hervorzuheben sind die Entwicklung völlig neuer Elektronenbeugungsmethoden zur Bestimmung der atomaren Struktur in (nano-)kristallinen Materialien, sowie die Entwicklung inline-holographischer Methoden, sowohl am TEM, als auch am optischen Mikroskop. Die von uns entwickelten Methoden der inline Holographie setzen wir im TEM ein, um elektrostatische Potentiale, Ladungsträgerverteilungen, und mechanische Verspannungen in Halbleitern und Keramiken zu kartieren. Im optischen Mikroskop verwenden wir die inline Holographie für die quantitative Phasenmikroskopie an lebenden Zellen oder Topographiekartierungen von Oberflächen mit nm z-Auflösung.

Wissenschaftliche Dienstleistungen

Transmissionselektronenmikroskope:

  • JEOL JEM2200FS FEG-(S)TEM ausgerüstet mit einem in-column Energiefilter für Elektronenverlustspektroskopie, HAADF- und BF-STEM Detektoren, EDX-Spektrometer für lokale Elementanalyse, NanoMegas ASTAR Precession Einheit für das Kartieren kristalliner Phasen und Elektronenkristallographie, elektrostatisches Biprisma für Elektronenholographie, Akquisitionssoftware für Large-Angle Rocking-Beam Electron Diffraction (LARBED)
  • Hitachi H-8110 (S)TEM with LaB6 Kathode, ausgerüstet mit HAADF- und BF-STEM

Detektoren Rasterelektronenmikroskop:

  • Zeiss GeminiSEM 500 mit Feldemissionsquelle, ausgerüstet mit einem multi-Segment STEM Detektor, einem EDX-Spektrometer, und einer Elektronenstrahllithographieeinheit (RAITH-Elphy)
Referenzen
  • Im Rahmen eines Kooperationsvertrages hat Prof. Koch Methoden zur Auswertung von Bildserien für eines der weltweit führenden Optik-Unternehmen entwickelt.
Themen / Trends
Wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen
MEHR ANZEIGEN